And the Journey Continues….

Stats Since my afro inception:

1. Number of months since my last relaxer: 12

2. Number of months since the BC: 4

3. Number of times I’ve been tempted to relax: 2

4. Number of times I’ve been embarrassed concerning my hair: 1

5. Average length in inches: Approx. 4.5

6. Broken combs: 0

7. Fights with my Dad concerning my hair: 1

 

xXx

Ps: I braved the ‘fro to work with a hint of red lipstick, a crisp white shirt and a black power suit. I got a few compliments which totally made my week. Wish I’d taken pictures now……

PPs: I’ve had the best weekend ever with amazing friends and loving family, I couldn’t ask for more πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

